Car premieres

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron for Ken Block

This car immediately evokes memories of the legendary Audi Sport quattro S1, the winner of the famous Pikes Peak Hill Climb, also known as the "Race in the Clouds". The four rings represent the Audi S1 ​​e-tron quattro Hoonitron, created exclusively and in a single copy for the famous American drifter Ken Block. This one-of-a-kind all-electric car will be the protagonist of a new film Block is preparing with his team. Its premiere will take place in the coming months.

Audi S1 ​​e-tron quattro Hunitron

“The S1 Hoonitron has a lot of what Audi was famous for in the 1980s,” says Ken Block, who, as he himself points out, was a great enthusiast of Audi rally achievements from an early age. “Take the impressive aerodynamics of this car, for example: it echoes the best design of the Audi Sport quattro S1, but now dressed in a completely modern shape. It's great that Audi's designers have taken inspiration from the brand's past and brought the car's performance and appearance to the present in a unique way."

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron for Ken Block

Two electric motors, four-wheel drive, massive power, a carbon-fiber chassis and full safety standards recommended by motorsport's most important governing body, the FIA. These are just S1 Hoonitron stats. In November, the driver got to know the car for the first time.

“Audi gave me the opportunity to test it for a few days in Germany,” says Ken Block. “I have driven many different cars with internal combustion engines and gearboxes, but here I had to learn a lot of new things. Doing a 150 km/h “top” with just my right foot is a completely new experience for me. Our work was focused on getting me used to this car and the car getting to know my habits. Thanks to the whole Audi Sport team for the great teamwork.”

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron for Ken Block

The entire design and development process for the S1 Hoonitron was carried out by Audi Sport at the Neckarsulm plant, which is a perfect fit for this project as the Audi RS e-tron GT is also built in the same plant. Audi Design from Ingolstadt was responsible for the design of the car, which was not a normal task for Marc Lichte and his team.

“When we first heard about this project, the whole team was thrilled: we had the opportunity to create a car that combines our brand icon with the future,” says Audi Design Chief. The task was huge: “It was about creating a modern, all-electric interpretation of the S1 Pikes Peak. The schedule was very tight. If our design process usually takes from a year to a year and a half, here it took only four weeks from the first drawing to the final design. We have been in constant contact with Ken Block and his team, exchanging intensively on various issues related to this."

Ken Block and his team are about to make another movie from his famous Jimkhana series starring S1 Hoonitron. The working title is Elektrihana.

“Cooperation with Audi is a special partnership for me. This brand and its passion for motorsport inspired me to enter the world of rally,” says Ken Block. “The fact that Audi has prepared this car especially for me and my team, and will also join us in our next project, is a dream come true for me. Hoonitron is writing a new chapter in the history of the brand, in the history of my projects and paves the way for the future of Gymkhana.”

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron for Ken Block

“Knowing that we are building a vehicle for a Ken Block movie that will be watched by millions of people around the world has given our team extra motivation,” says Mark Lichte. “New sources of inspiration are extremely important for our daily work. The development of this vehicle will encourage us to approach future projects with an even more open and progressive approach.”

Photo: Audi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron для Кена БлокаEnglish
Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron for Ken Block

Премьеры автомобилей

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron для Кена Блока

Этот автомобиль сразу навевает воспоминания о легендарном Audi Sport quattro S1 — победителе вершины в знаменитой гонке Pikes Peak Hill Climb, также известной как «Гонка в облаках». Четыре кольца олицетворяют Audi S1 ​​e-tron quattro Hoonitron, созданную эксклюзивно и в единственном экземпляре для известного американского дрифтера Кена Блока. Этот единственный в своем роде полностью электрический автомобиль станет главным героем нового фильма, который Блок готовит со своей командой. Его премьера состоится в ближайшие месяцы.

Audi S1 ​​e-tron quattro Хунитрон

«В S1 Hoonitron есть многое из того, чем славилась Audi в 1980-х», — говорит Кен Блок, который, как он сам подчеркивает, с раннего возраста был большим энтузиастом раллийных достижений Audi. «Возьмите, к примеру, впечатляющую аэродинамику этого автомобиля: он перекликается с лучшим дизайном Audi Sport quattro S1, но теперь «одет» в абсолютно современную форму. Здорово, что дизайнеры Audi вдохновились прошлым марки и уникальным образом донесли технические характеристики и внешний вид автомобиля до настоящего».

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron для Кена Блока

Два электродвигателя, полный привод, огромная мощность, карбоновое шасси и полные стандарты безопасности, рекомендованные важнейшим руководящим органом автоспорта — FIA. Это всего лишь статистика S1 Hoonitron. В ноябре водитель впервые познакомился с машиной.

«Audi дала мне возможность протестировать его в течение нескольких дней в Германии, — говорит Кен Блок. «Я ездил на многих разных автомобилях с двигателями внутреннего сгорания и коробками передач, но здесь мне пришлось узнать много нового. Делать «топ» на 150 км/ч только правой ногой для меня совершенно новый опыт. Наша работа была сосредоточена на том, чтобы я привык к этой машине, а машина познакомилась с моими привычками. Спасибо всей команде Audi Sport за отличную командную работу».

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron для Кена Блока

Весь процесс проектирования и разработки S1 Hoonitron был выполнен Audi Sport на заводе в Некарзульме, что идеально подходит для этого проекта, поскольку Audi RS e-tron GT также производится на том же заводе. Audi Design из Ингольштадта отвечал за дизайн автомобиля, что не было обычной задачей для Марка Лихте и его команды.

«Когда мы впервые услышали об этом проекте, вся команда была в восторге: у нас была возможность создать автомобиль, который сочетает в себе икону нашего бренда с будущим», — говорит главный дизайнер Audi. Задача была огромной: «Речь шла о создании современной, полностью электрической интерпретации S1 Pikes Peak. График был очень плотным. Если у нас процесс проектирования обычно занимает от года до полутора лет, то здесь от первого чертежа до финального дизайна прошло всего четыре недели. Мы были в постоянном контакте с Кеном Блоком и его командой, интенсивно обмениваясь мнениями по различным вопросам, связанным с этим».

Кен Блок и его команда собираются снять еще один фильм из его знаменитого сериала «Джимхана» с S1 Hoonitron в главной роли. Рабочее название — Электрихана.

«Сотрудничество с Audi для меня особенное партнерство. Этот бренд и его страсть к автоспорту побудили меня войти в мир ралли», — говорит Кен Блок. «Тот факт, что Audi подготовил этот автомобиль специально для меня и моей команды, а также присоединится к нам в нашем следующем проекте, является для меня воплощением мечты. Hoonitron пишет новую главу в истории бренда, в истории моих проектов и прокладывает путь к будущему Gymkhana».

Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron для Кена Блока

«Знание о том, что мы создаем автомобиль для фильма Кена Блока, который будут смотреть миллионы людей по всему миру, дало нашей команде дополнительную мотивацию», — говорит Марк Лихте. «Новые источники вдохновения чрезвычайно важны для нашей повседневной работы. Разработка этого автомобиля побудит нас подходить к будущим проектам с еще более открытым и прогрессивным подходом».

Фото: Ауди

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Кнопка «Наверх»
Audi S1 ​​Hoonitron для Кена Блока