Car premieres

New Ford Mustang GT Supercars Racing Series

Ford has unveiled the first in a series of race cars based on the seventh generation Mustang, the Mustang GT "Gen3" supercar. The car was shown during the famous Bathurst 1000 race at Panorama Mountain in Australia. Ford's representative for the Australian Supercars 2023 Series Championship, a seventh-generation Mustang racer, entered the pit lane during the Bathurst 1000.

Ford Mustang GT "Gen3" Supercar

Last month, the seventh-generation Mustang production and racing versions were unveiled in Detroit, which were just a digital illustration.

“It was great to show the seventh generation Mustang as a race car for the first time,” said Mark Rushbrook, director of Ford Performance Motorsports Worldwide. The Mustang GT supercar is the first of many to debut on the world circuit in numerous racing series such as GT3, GT4, NASCAR and NHRA.

“For 58 years, the Mustang has been an iconic vehicle both on the road and on the race track. His legend will continue. We often say that the Mustang was born to race, and today this is more true than ever. The Mustang GT supercar is ready to race in 2023, Mark Rushbrook added.

New Ford Mustang GT Supercars Racing Series

The Mustang GT was developed by Dick Johnson Racing in collaboration with Ford Performance in preparation for the 2023 season, which marks the start of a new era of supercar racing.

The Mustang GT "Gen3" supercar is very similar to its road-going counterpart, with a standard Coyote V8 engine, the distinctive low roofline and long hood that make the Mustang the best-selling sports car in the world.

Ford is supporting teams that will race the new Mustang in 2023, including Dick Johnson Racing, Tickford Racing, Grove Racing, Blanchard Racing Team and the new Mustang-based Walkinshaw Andretti United team.

Dick Johnson, Ford racing legend whose eponymous team celebrated a glorious 1,000 years of racing this past weekend, hit the track for the first time in the new Mustang GT "Gen3" supercar.

New Ford Mustang GT Supercars Racing Series

“We are very proud to be able to show the world the new Mustang GT supercar. “There is no better place in the world to do this than the Grand Race at Panorama Mountain,” said Andrew Birkick, President and CEO of Ford Australia and New Zealand. “This is a special moment to be able to present this car to diehard Ford fans and all Supercars drivers. It's great that it was Dick who drove the first laps on this car. He is a sports legend and a great spokesman for the Ford brand. "The car looks great - it's fast, it's loud and we can't wait to hit the track," Birkic concluded.

The Bathurst 1000 started last Friday with practice and qualifying. The 1000 km race took place on Sunday, October 9th.

Photo: Ford

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Новая гоночная серия Ford Mustang GT Supercars
New Ford Mustang GT Supercars Racing Series

Премьеры автомобилей

Новая гоночная серия Ford Mustang GT Supercars

Ford представил первый в серии гоночных автомобилей на базе Mustang седьмого поколения — суперкар Mustang GT «Gen3». Автомобиль был показан во время знаменитой гонки Bathurst 1000 на горе Панорама в Австралии. Представитель Ford на чемпионате Australian Supercars 2023 Series Championship — гоночный Mustang седьмого поколения — выехал на пит-лейн во время гонки Bathurst 1000.

Ford Mustang GT «Gen3» Суперкар

В прошлом месяце в Детройте были представлены серийные варианты Mustang седьмого поколения и их гоночные версии, которые представляли собой лишь цифровую иллюстрацию.

«Было здорово впервые показать Mustang седьмого поколения в качестве гоночного автомобиля, — сказал Марк Рашбрук, директор Ford Performance Motorsports Worldwide. — Суперкар Mustang GT является первым из многих, дебютировавших на мировой трассе в многочисленных гоночных сериях, таких как GT3, GT4, NASCAR и NHRA.

— В течение 58 лет Mustang был культовым автомобилем как на дороге, так и на гоночной трассе. Его легенда будет продолжаться. Мы часто говорим, что Mustang был рожден для гонок, и сегодня это актуально как никогда. Суперкар Mustang GT готов к гонкам в 2023 году, добавил Марк Рашбрук.

Новая гоночная серия Ford Mustang GT Supercars

Суперкар Mustang GT был разработан Dick Johnson Racing в сотрудничестве с Ford Performance в рамках подготовки к сезону 2023 года, который знаменует собой начало новой эры гонок на суперкарах.

Суперкар Mustang GT «Gen3» очень похож на своего дорожного аналога со стандартным двигателем Coyote V8, характерной низкой линией крыши и длинным капотом, которые делают Mustang самым продаваемым спортивным автомобилем в мире.

Ford поддерживает команды, которые будут участвовать в гонках на новом Mustang в 2023 году, в том числе Dick Johnson Racing, Tickford Racing, Grove Racing, Blanchard Racing Team и новую команду на базе Mustang Walkinshaw Andretti United.

Дик Джонсон, легенда гонок Ford, чья одноименная команда отпраздновала в минувшие выходные прекрасное 1000-летие гонок, впервые появился на трассе на новом суперкаре Mustang GT «Gen3».

Новая гоночная серия Ford Mustang GT Supercars

— Мы очень гордимся тем, что можем показать миру новый суперкар Mustang GT. «В мире нет лучшего места для этого, чем Grand Race на горе Панорама», — сказал Эндрю Биркик, президент и главный исполнительный директор Ford в Австралии и Новой Зеландии. — Это особенный момент, чтобы иметь возможность представить этот автомобиль несгибаемым поклонникам Ford и всем водителям Supercars. Здорово, что именно Дик проехал первые круги на этой машине. Он легенда спорта и отличный представитель бренда Ford. «Машина выглядит великолепно — она быстрая, громкая, и нам не терпится выехать на трассу», — заключил Биркич.

Гонка Bathurst 1000 началась в прошлую пятницу с тренировок и квалификации. Забег на 1000 км прошел в воскресенье, 9 октября.

Фото: Форд

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Кнопка «Наверх»
Новая гоночная серия Ford Mustang GT Supercars