Car premieres

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

With technologies taken directly from Formula 1, the new Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sets new standards in drive innovation. Debuting under the bonnet of the SL 43 Roadster, the AMG 2.0-litre four-cylinder engine – the world's first production engine with an electric turbocharger – is now also used in the C-Class.

Mercedes-AMG S 43 4MATIC

The new form of turbocharging guarantees a particularly fast response throughout the entire rev range and thus even greater dynamics. The turbocharger is powered by a 48-volt electrical system that also supplies power to the belt-driven starter generator (RSG). In the Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC, this engine delivers 300 kW (408 hp) and in certain driving situations a short-term power injection of 10 kW (14 hp) from the RSG is also available.

A standard rear steering axle, AMG Performance 4MATIC permanent all-wheel drive with torque priority to the rear wheels, an AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9G transmission with wet starter clutch and an AMG RIDE CONTROL suspension with adaptive damping contribute to a dynamic driving experience. The high-performance character of the new Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC is underscored by Affalterbach's signature design and equipment.

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

At the heart of the new Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC is the AMG 2.0-litre four-cylinder engine, which combines innovative technology and high performance with exemplary efficiency. At the same time, it remains true to the brand's sporting tradition: it is not only completely developed at the company's headquarters in Affalterbach, but also produced there - according to the principle of "one person, one engine". This process combines the craftsmanship of highly trained Mercedes-AMG employees with the latest Industry 4.0 production methods and a high degree of digitization.

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

The engine, internally designated M139l (L for longitudinal installation), is the world's first turbocharged and supercharged mass-produced electric engine. The innovative system is directly related to the technology that has been successfully used by the Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1 team for many years. The new form of turbocharging guarantees a particularly spontaneous response throughout the entire rev range, resulting in even more dynamic driving and at the same time increased efficiency.

How it works - detailed principle of operation of an electric turbocharger

A small electric motor, about 4 cm thick, is built into the turbocharger shaft between the "outlet" side of the turbine wheel and the "inlet" side of the compressor wheel. The electronically controlled engine directly drives the turbocharger shaft, thereby "accelerating" the compressor wheel before the exhaust flow takes over in the normal way.

This greatly improves idle response across the entire engine speed range. The internal combustion engine reacts even more spontaneously to pressing the accelerator pedal, and the car becomes much more dynamic. In addition, the electrification of the turbocharger allows for higher torque at low revs. It also increases reactivity and optimizes acceleration when starting from a standstill. Even when the driver takes their foot off the accelerator or brake pedal, the turbo is able to constantly maintain boost pressure, providing continuous spontaneous throttle response.

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

The electric turbocharger, powered by the 48-volt on-board power supply, runs at speeds up to 175,000 rpm, which ensures very intense airflow. To ensure optimal temperature conditions, the turbocharger, electric motor and power electronics are connected to the cooling circuit of the internal combustion engine.

300 kW (408 hp) and 500 Nm for sporty performance

Thanks to this innovative technology, among other things, the 2.0-litre inline-four engine under the bonnet of the Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC develops 300 kW (408 hp) at 6,750 rpm. Peak torque of 500 Nm is available at 5000 rpm. Depending on the situation, an additional 10 kW (14 hp) power boost is also available for a short time via the Belt Driven Starter Generator (RSG). The second generation RSG works like a mild hybrid, offering a temporary power boost and also includes features to maximize efficiency such as swimming and recuperation. At the same time, the 48-volt system improves driving comfort – the start-stop function and swimming are almost invisible.

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

The C 43 4MATIC sedan accelerates from 0 to 100 km/h in just 4.6 seconds, while the Estate variant takes 4.7 seconds for the same task. Both models have an electronically limited top speed of 250 km/h. With the optional AMG Driver's Package, it can be raised to 265 km/h. The enormous efficiency potential of innovative turbo technology is demonstrated by combined WLTP fuel consumption of 8.7-9.1 l/100 km for the sedan and 8.8-9.2 l/100 km for the station wagon.

AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9G transmission with wet start clutch and AMG Performance 4MATIC drive

Torque is transmitted to the wheels via an AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9G (MCT = Multi-Clutch Transmission) gearbox, where the torque converter is replaced by a wet starter clutch. Firstly, this allowed to reduce weight and, secondly, to optimize the response to pressing the accelerator pedal due to less inertia, especially during sharp accelerations and load changes. Comprehensively calibrated software ensures extremely short gear-on times and enables fast multi-stage gearing. On the other hand, the throttle function in the "Sport" and "Sport+" driving modes ensures particularly emotional gear changes. Also available is the RACE START function, which provides optimal acceleration when starting from a standstill. In Comfort mode, the ECO start/stop function is automatically activated, while in individual mode, the coasting function can be activated.

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

The AMG Performance 4MATIC permanent all-wheel drive features the characteristic AMG-specific torque distribution between the front and rear axles in a ratio of 31:69. This rear-wheel priority configuration provides better driving dynamics, including higher lateral acceleration and better traction when accelerating.

AMG RIDE CONTROL suspension with ADS adaptive damping

The AMG RIDE CONTROL suspension, based on steel springs and shock absorbers with ADS adaptive damping, which is standard on the C 43 4MATIC, combines decidedly sporty driving dynamics with typical Mercedes long-distance comfort. The front axle uses specially designed steering knuckles and rocker arms. The rear axle also boasts modified elasto-kinematics tuned to driving dynamics. All this is complemented by the ADS system, which continuously adjusts the damping of each wheel depending on the current situation and offers a choice of three operating modes: Comfort, Sport and Sport+.

AMG parametric steering and standard steered rear axle

The C 43 4MATIC parametric steering with variable ratio gearbox and speed-dependent power steering adapts to the selected driving mode. The "Comfort" suspension setting puts emphasis on ride comfort, while in "Sport" and "Sport+" modes it provides the driver with significantly more feedback from wheel-to-road contact.

The new Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC, the best-selling model range from Affalterbach, is equipped as standard with a steered rear axle. Up to 100 km/h (adjustable speed depending on the AMG DYNAMICS setting), the rear wheels turn in the opposite direction to the front wheels by up to 2.5 degrees, resulting in a virtual shortening of the wheelbase and a significant increase in agility. The result: reduced turning radius and less effort on the steering wheel. Conversely, at speeds above 100 km/h (variable depending on the AMG DYNAMICS setting), the rear wheels steer in the same direction as the front wheels, by a maximum of 0.7 degrees. This virtual increase in wheelbase has a positive effect on driving stability. This results in a faster build-up of lateral force when changing direction and therefore more direct responses to turn. The operation of the rear-wheel steering system depends on the selected driving mode AMG DYNAMIC SELECT.

New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

The AMG exhaust system with its sporty sound creates a corresponding background noise. Depending on the selected program, the noise level varies from balanced and discreet to exciting and sporty. The sound characteristics are controlled by a damper in the "exhaust" depending on engine speed and load. The sound experience can be enhanced with the optional AMG Real Performance Sound system: the actual sound of the engine is captured by a sensor in the exhaust system and transmitted to the passenger compartment, providing travelers with a piercing acoustic experience.

Photo: Mercedes-AMG

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсалEnglish
New Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC sedan and station wagon

Премьеры автомобилей

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

С технологиями, заимствованными непосредственно из Формулы-1, новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC устанавливает новые стандарты в области инноваций в области привода. Дебютировав под капотом родстера SL 43, 2,0-литровый четырехцилиндровый двигатель AMG — первый в мире серийный двигатель с электрическим турбонагнетателем — теперь применяется и в С-Класс.

Мерседес-АМГ С 43 4MATIC

Новая форма турбонаддува гарантирует особенно быструю реакцию во всем диапазоне оборотов и тем самым обеспечивает еще большую динамику. Турбокомпрессор приводится в действие 48-вольтовой электрической системой, которая также подает питание на стартер-генератор с ременным приводом (RSG). В Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC этот мотор выдает 300 кВт (408 л.с.), а в определенных дорожных ситуациях также доступен кратковременный «впрыск» мощности 10 кВт (14 л.с.) от RSG.

Стандартный задний управляемый мост, постоянный полный привод AMG Performance 4MATIC с приоритетом крутящего момента на задние колеса, коробка передач AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9G с мокрой муфтой стартера и подвеска AMG RIDE CONTROL с адаптивным демпфированием способствуют динамичному вождению. Высокопроизводительный характер нового Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC подчеркивает фирменный дизайн и оснащение Affalterbach.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

Сердцем нового Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC является 2,0-литровый четырехцилиндровый двигатель AMG, который сочетает в себе инновационные технологии и высокую производительность с образцовой эффективностью. При этом он остается верен спортивной традиции марки: он не только полностью разработан в штаб-квартире компании в Аффальтербахе, но и производится там же — по принципу «один человек, один двигатель». Этот процесс сочетает в себе мастерство высококвалифицированных сотрудников Mercedes-AMG с новейшими методами производства Industry 4.0 и высокой степенью оцифровки.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

Двигатель, получивший внутреннее обозначение M139l (L для продольной установки), является первым в мире серийным электрическим двигателем с турбонаддувом и турбонаддувом. Инновационная система напрямую связана с технологией, которая уже много лет успешно используется командой Mercedes-AMG Petronas F1. Новая форма турбонаддува гарантирует особенно спонтанную реакцию во всем диапазоне оборотов, что приводит к еще более динамичному вождению и в то же время повышает эффективность.

Как это работает — подробный принцип работы электрического турбокомпрессора

Небольшой электродвигатель толщиной около 4 см встроен в вал турбонагнетателя между «выпускной» стороной турбинного колеса и «впускным» компрессорным колесом. Двигатель с электронным управлением напрямую приводит в движение вал турбонагнетателя, тем самым «ускоряя» компрессорное колесо до того, как поток выхлопных газов вступит во владение обычным способом.

Это значительно улучшает реакцию на холостом ходу во всем диапазоне оборотов двигателя. ДВС еще более спонтанно реагирует на нажатие педали акселератора, и автомобиль становится значительно динамичнее. Кроме того, электрификация турбокомпрессора позволяет добиться более высокого крутящего момента на низких оборотах. Он также повышает реактивность и оптимизирует ускорение при старте с места. Даже когда водитель снимает ногу с педали акселератора или тормоза, турбонаддув способен постоянно поддерживать давление наддува, обеспечивая непрерывный спонтанный отклик дроссельной заслонки.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

Электрический турбонагнетатель, работающий от 48-вольтовой бортовой сети, работает со скоростью до 175 000 об/мин, что обеспечивает очень интенсивный воздушный поток. Для обеспечения оптимального температурного режима турбокомпрессор, электродвигатель и силовая электроника подключены к контуру охлаждения двигателя внутреннего сгорания.

300 кВт (408 л.с.) и 500 Нм обеспечивают спортивные характеристики

Благодаря этой инновационной технологии, среди прочего, 2,0-литровый рядный четырехцилиндровый двигатель под капотом Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC развивает мощность 300 кВт (408 л.с.) при 6750 об/мин. Пиковый крутящий момент в 500 Нм доступен при 5000 об/мин. В зависимости от ситуации на короткое время также доступно дополнительное увеличение мощности на 10 кВт (14 л.с.) за счет стартер-генератора с ременным приводом (RSG). RSG второго поколения работает как мягкий гибрид: он предлагает временное повышение мощности, а также включает функции, обеспечивающие максимальную эффективность, такие как плавание и восстановление сил. В то же время 48-вольтовая система повышает комфорт вождения – работа функции старт-стоп и плавание почти незаметны.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

Седан C 43 4MATIC разгоняется с 0 до 100 км/ч всего за 4,6 секунды, тогда как вариант Estate для той же задачи требуется 4,7 секунды.В обеих моделях максимальная скорость ограничена электроникой на отметке 250 км/ч. С опциональным пакетом AMG Driver’s Package его можно поднять до 265 км/ч. Огромный потенциал эффективности инновационной турботехнологии демонстрируется комбинированным расходом топлива WLTP 8,7–9,1 л/100 км для седана и 8,8–9,2 л/100 км для универсала.

Коробка передач AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9G с муфтой мокрого пуска и приводом AMG Performance 4MATIC

Крутящий момент передается на колеса через коробку передач AMG SPEEDSHIFT MCT 9G (MCT = Multi-Clutch Transmission), где гидротрансформатор заменен мокрой муфтой стартера. Во-первых, это позволило снизить вес и, во-вторых, оптимизировать отклик на нажатие педали акселератора за счет меньшей инерционности, особенно при резких ускорениях и изменении нагрузки. Всесторонне откалиброванное программное обеспечение обеспечивает чрезвычайно короткое время включения передач и позволяет выполнять быстрые многоступенчатые передачи. С другой стороны, функция дроссельной заслонки в режимах вождения «Спорт» и «Спорт +» обеспечивает особенно эмоциональное переключение передач. Также доступна функция RACE START, которая обеспечивает оптимальное ускорение при старте с места. В режиме Comfort автоматически активируется функция ECO start/stop, а в индивидуальном режиме может быть активирована функция движения накатом.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

Постоянный полный привод AMG Performance 4MATIC отличается характерным для AMG распределением крутящего момента между передней и задней осями в соотношении 31:69. Эта конфигурация с приоритетом для задних колес обеспечивает лучшую динамику движения, в том числе более высокое поперечное ускорение и лучшее сцепление с дорогой при ускорении.

Подвеска AMG RIDE CONTROL с адаптивным демпфированием ADS

Подвеска AMG RIDE CONTROL на основе стальных пружин и амортизаторов с адаптивным демпфированием ADS, входящая в стандартную комплектацию C 43 4MATIC, сочетает в себе решительно спортивную динамику вождения с типичным для Mercedes комфортом на дальних дистанциях. На передней оси используются специально разработанные поворотные кулаки и коромысла. Задний мост также может похвастаться модифицированной эластокинематикой, настроенной с учетом динамики движения. Все это дополняется системой ADS, которая непрерывно регулирует демпфирование каждого колеса в зависимости от текущей ситуации и предлагает на выбор три режима работы: Comfort, Sport и Sport+.

Параметрическое рулевое управление AMG и стандартная задняя управляемая ось

Параметрическое рулевое управление C 43 4MATIC с коробкой передач с переменным передаточным числом и усилителем рулевого управления, зависящим от скорости, адаптируется к выбранному режиму движения. В настройке подвески «Комфорт» акцент делается на комфорте вождения, а в режимах «Спорт» и «Спорт +» она обеспечивает водителю значительно большую обратную связь от контакта колеса с дорогой.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC — самый продаваемый модельный ряд из Аффальтербаха — в стандартной комплектации оснащен управляемой задней осью. До 100 км/ч (регулируемая скорость в зависимости от настройки AMG DYNAMICS) задние колеса поворачиваются в направлении, противоположном передним, на угол до 2,5 градусов, что приводит к виртуальному укорочению колесной базы и значительному повышению маневренности. Результат: уменьшенный радиус поворота и меньшее усилие на рулевом колесе. И наоборот, при скорости выше 100 км/ч (переменная в зависимости от настройки AMG DYNAMICS) задние колеса поворачиваются в том же направлении, что и передние, — максимум на 0,7 градуса. Это виртуальное увеличение колесной базы положительно влияет на устойчивость при вождении. Это приводит к более быстрому нарастанию боковой силы при изменении направления и, следовательно, к более прямым реакциям на поворот. Работа системы управления задними колесами зависит от выбранного режима движения AMG DYNAMIC SELECT.

Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал

Выхлопная система AMG со своим спортивным звуком создает соответствующий фоновый шум. В зависимости от выбранной программы уровень шума варьируется от сбалансированного и сдержанного до возбуждающе-спортивного. Звуковые характеристики регулируются заслонкой в ​​«выхлопе» в зависимости от оборотов двигателя и нагрузки. Впечатление от звука можно усилить с помощью опциональной аудиосистемы AMG Real Performance Sound: фактический звук двигателя улавливается датчиком в выхлопной системе и передается в салон, даря путешественникам пронзительные акустические впечатления.

Фото: Мерседес-АМГ

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Кнопка «Наверх»
Новый Mercedes-AMG C 43 4MATIC седан и универсал