Car premieres

New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

Since its market launch in 2015, around 60,000 Mercedes-Maybach S-Class vehicles have been delivered worldwide, and in 2019 the model found a record number of buyers - about 12,000. At that time, it recorded double-digit sales growth in China. In addition to China, the main markets for limousines in recent years have been Russia, South Korea, the United States and Germany.

Mercedes-Maybach S-class

The new Mercedes-Maybach S-Class continues this success by combining the sophistication and cutting-edge features of the recently introduced Mercedes-Benz flagship model with the exclusivity and tradition of the Maybach brand. The wheelbase is 18 cm longer than the long version of the S-Class, completely divided between the rear passengers. Standard executive seats and a driver's package make the rear a comfortable place to work or relax. There are also exclusive details such as rich wood trim on the back of the front seat backs and between the rear seats. Sales of the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class will begin before the end of this year in some markets. In Germany, the model will go on sale in the spring of 2021. In the US and China, the first customers will receive the ordered units in April 2021. In Europe, the first cars will arrive in showrooms in the summer of 2021.

New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

The Mercedes-Maybach S-Class is a classic three-body sedan. Distinguished, among other things, are the characteristic engine cover with chrome-plated “fin” and the radiator grille typical of Mercedes-Maybach with vertical three-dimensional decorative stripes. The word "MAYBACH" is elegantly integrated into the chrome air intake. The rear doors are wider than in the S-Class, and the C-pillars have small, non-opening windows and Maybach badges to highlight the brand's exclusivity. On request, the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class can be equipped with an electrically operated comfort tailgate. The list of options for the new sedan also includes a two-tone paintwork with a dividing line, applied by hand to the highest quality criteria, and the revolutionary DIGITAL LIGHT headlights, which offer unprecedented features such as projecting directions or warning symbols onto the road ahead. Each DIGITAL LIGHT spotlight contains a light module with three extremely powerful LEDs that emit light that is refracted and directed through 1.3 million micromirrors.

Interior: Plenty of space and impressive rear comfort

The interior of the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class is based on the revolutionary interior design of the new S-Class. The architecture of the dashboard, center console and armrests seems to float in space. Digital luxury is harmoniously combined with analog. The cabin can have up to five screens. Standard equipment includes a 12.8-inch central OLED display that serves as a state-of-the-art control center. A 12.3-inch 3D driver display is available on request, with a 3D display and depth effect. The special status of the Mercedes-Maybach limousine is underlined by the characteristic appearance of the driver's display in the Exclusive version: the front instrument panels are framed in the “signature” rose gold color. The same shade is used for active decorative lighting (optional) with intelligent information about the operation of comfort and safety functions. In total, 253 LEDs are used in the interior lighting. In Maybach, he has two new color themes: shades of rose gold and white, and amethyst. There was also an added feature in the form of a welcome light show in the cabin for those riding in the back. In addition, adaptive rear lighting is celebrating its premiere at Mercedes-Maybach, which in a number of ways corresponds to the preferences of passengers: in addition to brightness, the size and direction of the light beam can be adjusted. The user also has a wide range of settings at their disposal, from finely focused lighting for work to ambient lighting suitable for relaxing.

New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

There is no shortage of "classic" luxury on board: the rear sides of the front seat backrests are adorned with lavish high-quality wood trim. In the First Class Rear Seat Package, similar features are located between the rear seats.

The wheelbase is 18 cm longer than the long version of the Mercedes-Benz S-Class (3396 vs. 3216 mm), which fully rewards passengers in the rear.

The chauffeur-driven profile of the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class is clearly marked by the standard executive class rear seats on the left and right, as well as the chauffeur package. The passenger can independently adjust the seat and backrest. Folding the footrest integrated into the front seat and the electrically extendable footrest creates a continuous, comfortable surface for lying or sleeping. Compared to the previous generation, the adjustment range of the footrest has been increased by approximately 50mm. Other new features include calf massage and neck and shoulder warmers for rear passengers.

The MBUX (Mercedes-Benz User Experience) infotainment system is even more personalized and intuitive to use. The second generation MBUX debuted in the new S-Class. Its unique feature is communication with a wide range of systems and vehicle sensor data. High-quality displays, partly based on OLED technology, make it even easier to control the vehicle's functions.

Upon request, the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class can be equipped with MBUX Interior Assistant for rear passengers. It "guesses" many travelers' intentions - recognizes the direction of gaze and monitors hand gestures and body language depending on the situation, helping to automate the work of car functions. The Mercedes-Maybach S-Class is able to recognize the movements and gestures of rear seat passengers using 3D laser cameras in the ceiling. The MBUX interior assistant automatically "hands in" the seat belt when it detects an intent to reach for it based on the passenger's hand movements. The departure warning function has also been expanded, which can now also register when the car is about to leave the rear passenger.

Advanced motors provide efficient power delivery

The power units of the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class are taken from the Mercedes-Benz model range and have a partially electric drive. Electrification is carried out using a starter integrated in the 2nd generation alternator (ISG). Provides an extra power boost (so-called Boost function, up to 15kW/20hp), promotes efficient “floating” when driving at a constant speed, makes the start/stop system even smoother and improves overall transmission efficiency.

New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

The operation of the improved 9G-TRONIC transmission has been adapted to the ISG. The electric motor, power electronics and gearbox cooler have now been moved to the gearbox. Thanks to ISG, the entire two-section belt drive was eliminated - an electric air conditioning compressor was used. This means that even when the engine is switched off (start/stop and coasting), the interior can be air-conditioned efficiently. All-wheel drive is included as standard.

Suspension: comfort meets amazing agility

AIRMATIC air suspension with ADS+ continuous damping is standard. Using the driving modes available in the DYNAMIC SELECT system, the driver can individually change the performance of the transmission, ESP®, suspension and steering. DYNAMIC SELECT offers a special MAYBACH driving mode that is entirely focused on comfort.

New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

The optional steered rear axle improves maneuverability in built-up areas by reducing the turning radius by almost 2 meters. Customers can choose from two steerable rear axle options: the rear wheels can be turned to a maximum angle of 4.5° or 10°. Instead of 13.1 m, the turning circle is 12.2 or 11.2 m respectively.

The optional 48V E-ACTIVE BODY CONTROL fully active suspension uses a stereo camera to "scan" the road in front of the car and compensate for any bumps before the car reaches them. It also provides additional protection in the event of a side impact.

Acoustic comfort: extremely effective noise and vibration isolation

The new luxury limousine has an even higher level of unwanted noise, vibration and vibration (NVH) reduction than the latest generation of the S-Class. additional absorbent foam. Because the C-pillar windows are close to the passengers' heads, they are made from thicker laminated glass. As an option for the Mercedes-Maybach, noise-optimized tires and foam shock absorbers are available.

New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

In the new model, the manufacturer for the first time applied active noise compensation (AFGK). This system reduces unwanted low frequency noise by emitting sounds that are out of phase. For this, the woofers of the high-quality Burmester® 4D surround sound system are used.

Safety: the best protection against and in the event of an accident

When designing the Mercedes-Maybach S-Class, special attention was paid to the safety of passengers in the rear. This is evidenced by the innovative rear airbag (optional) which significantly reduces the stress on the head and neck of belted passengers traveling in the outer rear seats in severe frontal collisions. In the new Mercedes-Maybach S-Class, for the first time, rear passengers can use the automatic seat belt extender, which indirectly encourages and facilitates fastening the seat belt. The seatbelt extension is integrated into the adjustable backrest of the Executive seat, so it is always in the correct position.

Photo: Mercedes-Benz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса
New Mercedes-Maybach S-Class

Премьеры автомобилей

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса

С момента выхода на рынок в 2015 году по всему миру было поставлено около 60 000 автомобилей Mercedes-Maybach S-класса, а в 2019 году модель нашла рекордное количество покупателей — около 12 000. На тот момент она зафиксировала двузначный рост продаж в Китае. Помимо Поднебесной, основными рынками сбыта лимузинов в последние годы были Россия, Южная Корея, США и Германия.

Мерседес-Майбах S-класса

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-Class продолжает этот успех – он сочетает в себе совершенство и передовые черты недавно представленной флагманской модели Mercedes-Benz с эксклюзивностью и традициями марки Maybach. Колесная база на 18 см длиннее, чем у длинной версии S-класса, полностью разделена между задними пассажирами. Стандартные представительские сиденья и пакет услуг водителя делают заднюю часть салона удобным местом для работы или отдыха. Есть также эксклюзивные детали, такие как богатая деревянная отделка на задней части спинок передних сидений и между задними сиденьями. Продажи Mercedes-Maybach S-Class начнутся до конца этого года на некоторых рынках. В Германии модель появится в продаже весной 2021 года. В США и Китае первые покупатели получат заказанные агрегаты в апреле 2021 года. В Европе первые автомобили поступят в автосалоны летом 2021 года.

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса

Mercedes-Maybach S-Class — классический седан с тремя кузовами. Отличается, среди прочего, характерная крышка двигателя с хромированным «плавником» и типичная для Mercedes-Maybach решетка радиатора с вертикальными объемными декоративными полосами. Слово «MAYBACH» элегантно интегрировано в хромированный воздухозаборник. Задние двери шире, чем в S-классе, а задние стойки имеют маленькие не открывающиеся окошки и значки Maybach, подчеркивающие эксклюзивность марки. По запросу Mercedes-Maybach S-Класса может быть оснащен комфортной задней дверью с электроприводом. Список опций для нового седана также включает двухцветное лакокрасочное покрытие с разделительной линией, нанесенное вручную в соответствии с высочайшими критериями качества, и революционные фары DIGITAL LIGHT, которые предлагают беспрецедентные функции, такие как проецирование направлений или предупреждающих символов на дорогу впереди. Каждый прожектор DIGITAL LIGHT содержит световой модуль с тремя чрезвычайно мощными светодиодами, излучающими свет, преломленный и направленный через 1,3 миллиона микрозеркал.

Интерьер: много места и впечатляющий комфорт сзади

Интерьер Mercedes-Maybach S-класса основан на революционном дизайне салона нового S-класса Архитектура приборной панели, центральной консоли и подлокотников словно парит в пространстве. Цифровая роскошь здесь гармонично сочетается с аналоговой. В салоне может быть до пяти экранов. Стандартное оборудование включает 12,8-дюймовый центральный OLED-дисплей, который служит современным центром управления. По запросу доступен 12,3-дюймовый 3D-дисплей для водителя, с трехмерным отображением дисплея и эффектом глубины. Особый статус лимузина Mercedes-Maybach подчеркивает характерный вид водительского дисплея в версии Exclusive: лицевые панели приборов обрамлены в «фирменный» цвет розового золота. Тот же оттенок используется для активного декоративного освещения (опционально) с интеллектуальным информированием о работе функций комфорта и безопасности. Всего в подсветке салона используется 253 светодиода. В Maybach у него есть две новые цветовые темы: оттенки розового золота и белого и аметистовый. Также была дополнительная функция в виде приветственного светового шоу в салоне для тех, кто едет сзади. Кроме того, свою премьеру в Mercedes-Maybach празднует адаптивное заднее освещение, которое по ряду параметров соответствует предпочтениям пассажиров: помимо яркости можно регулировать размер и направление светового луча. Пользователь также имеет в своем распоряжении широкий спектр настроек, от точно сфокусированного освещения для работы до рассеянного освещения, подходящего для отдыха.

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса

На борту нет недостатка в «классической» роскоши: задние стороны спинок передних сидений украшены щедрой отделкой из высококачественного дерева. В пакете задних сидений первого класса аналогичные элементы расположены между задними сиденьями.

Колесная база на 18 см длиннее, чем у длинной версии Mercedes-Benz S-класса (3 396 против 3 216 мм), что в полной мере вознаграждает пассажиров в задней части салона.

Профиль Mercedes-Maybach S-Класса как автомобиля с водителем четко обозначен стандартными задними сиденьями представительского класса слева и справа, а также пакетом услуг шофера. Пассажир может самостоятельно регулировать сиденье и спинку. Складывание подставки для ног, встроенной в переднее сиденье, и электрически выдвигаемой подставки для ног позволяет создать непрерывную удобную поверхность для лежания или сна. По сравнению с предыдущим поколением диапазон регулировки подставки для ног был увеличен примерно на 50 мм. Другие новые функции включают массаж икр и обогрев шеи и плеч для задних пассажиров.

Информационно-развлекательная система MBUX (Mercedes-Benz User Experience) еще более персонализирована и интуитивно понятна в использовании. Второе поколение MBUX дебютировало в новом S-классе. Его уникальной особенностью является связь с широким спектром систем и данными с датчиков автомобиля. Высококачественные дисплеи, частично выполненные по технологии OLED, еще больше облегчают управление функциями автомобиля.

По запросу Mercedes-Maybach S-Class может быть оснащен MBUX Interior Assistant для задних пассажиров. Он «угадывает» многие намерения путешественников — распознает направление взгляда и отслеживает жесты рук и язык тела в зависимости от ситуации, помогая автоматизировать работу функций автомобиля. Mercedes-Maybach S-Class способен распознавать движения и жесты пассажиров задних сидений с помощью 3D-лазерных камер в потолке. Помощник по интерьеру MBUX автоматически «вручает» ремень безопасности, когда обнаруживает намерение дотянуться до него на основе движений рук пассажира. Также была расширена функция предупреждения о выезде, которая теперь также может регистрироваться, когда автомобиль собирается покинуть задний пассажир.

Усовершенствованные двигатели обеспечивают эффективную подачу мощности

Силовые агрегаты Mercedes-Maybach S-класса взяты из модельного ряда Mercedes-Benz и имеют частично электрический привод. Электрификация осуществляется с помощью стартера, встроенного в генератор переменного тока 2-го поколения (ISG). Обеспечивает дополнительный «буст» мощности (так называемая функция форсирования, до 15 кВт/20 л.с.), способствует эффективному «плаванию» при движении с постоянной скоростью, делает систему старт/стоп еще более плавной и в целом улучшает эффективность трансмиссии.

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса

Работа улучшенной трансмиссии 9G-TRONIC была адаптирована к ISG. Электродвигатель, силовая электроника и охладитель коробки передач теперь перемещены на коробку передач. Благодаря ISG был устранен весь двухсекционный ременный привод — использовался электрический компрессор кондиционера. Это означает, что даже при выключенном двигателе (этапы старт/стоп и движение накатом) салон можно эффективно кондиционировать. В стандартную комплектацию входит полный привод.

Подвеска: комфорт сочетается с удивительной маневренностью

В стандартную комплектацию входит пневматическая подвеска AIRMATIC с непрерывным демпфированием ADS +. Используя режимы вождения, доступные в системе DYNAMIC SELECT, водитель может индивидуально изменять рабочие характеристики трансмиссии, ESP®, подвески и рулевого управления. DYNAMIC SELECT предлагает специальный режим вождения MAYBACH, полностью ориентированный на комфорт.

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса

Опциональная управляемая задняя ось улучшает маневренность в населенных пунктах, уменьшая радиус поворота почти на 2 метра. Покупатели могут выбрать один из двух вариантов управляемой задней оси: задние колеса можно повернуть на максимальный угол 4,5° или 10°. Вместо 13,1 м диаметр поворота составляет 12,2 или 11,2 м соответственно.

Опциональная полностью активная подвеска E-ACTIVE BODY CONTROL на основе установки 48 В использует стереокамеру для «сканирования» дороги перед автомобилем и компенсации любых неровностей до того, как автомобиль доедет до них. Он также обеспечивает дополнительную защиту в случае бокового удара.

Акустический комфорт: чрезвычайно эффективная изоляция от шума и вибрации

Новый роскошный лимузин имеет еще более высокий уровень снижения нежелательного шума, вибраций и вибраций (NVH), чем последнее поколение S-класса.Более обширные меры по ограничению NVH были в основном направлены на повышение комфорта задних пассажиров — например, в области задних колесных арок использована дополнительная поглощающая пена. Поскольку окна задних стоек расположены близко к головам пассажиров, они сделаны из более толстого многослойного стекла. Опционально для Mercedes-Maybach доступны шины с оптимизированным уровнем шума и пенопластовыми амортизаторами.

Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса

В новой модели производитель впервые применил активную шумовую компенсацию (АФГК). Эта система уменьшает нежелательные низкочастотные шумы, излучая звуки, противоположные по фазе. Для этого используются низкочастотные динамики высококачественной системы объемного звучания Burmester® 4D.

Безопасность: лучшая защита от и в случае аварии

При проектировании Mercedes-Maybach S-Class особое внимание уделялось безопасности пассажиров в задней части салона. Об этом свидетельствует инновационная задняя подушка безопасности (дополнительное оборудование), которая позволяет значительно снизить нагрузку на голову и шею пристегнутых ремнем пассажиров, путешествующих на крайних задних сиденьях, при тяжелых лобовых столкновениях. В новом Mercedes-Maybach S-Класса задние пассажиры впервые могут использовать автоматический удлинитель ремня безопасности, который косвенно поощряет и облегчает пристегивание ремня безопасности. Удлинитель ремня встроен в регулируемую спинку сиденья Executive, поэтому он всегда находится в правильном положении.

Фото: Мерседес-Бенц

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Кнопка «Наверх»
Новый Mercedes-Maybach S-класса