concept cars

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV - the best concept car

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV concept car received the prestigious Car Design Award 2022 in the concept car category. The Compact Cruiser EV was developed by the European design studio Toyota ED2 in Nice and will be unveiled for the first time in December 2021 at the Mega Web Hall in Tokyo.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV with Car Design Award 2022

“We have been researching electric vehicles for over 30 years and have come a long way,” said Simon Humphreys, general manager of Toyota Design. “As electric vehicles become more popular, people are increasingly looking for emission-free vehicles to express their lifestyle. The Compact Cruiser EV is a great example of this trend.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV - the best concept car

Based on Toyota's rich SUV experience, ED2 designed the compact EV cruiser to highlight the lifestyle of young city dwellers who enjoy being outdoors after work. The car has a unique design that emphasizes its practicality, versatility and off-road capabilities of an all-wheel drive electric SUV. Raw, sturdy bodywork refers in various ways to the legendary first-generation Land Cruiser. This is evident in the iconic off-road silhouette and simple body shape.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV - the best concept car

Toyota received the Car Design Award in the Concept Cars category at a gala evening at the ADI Design Museum in Milan. The award ceremony is held as part of Milan Design Week and the famous Salone del Mobile furniture exhibition.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV - the best concept car

The Car Design Award was first organized in 1984 by Fulvio Cinti, founder and editor-in-chief of Auto & Design magazine. The award is given in three categories: Stock Vehicles, Concept Cars, and Corporate Identity Language and Consistency. The winners of the Car Design Award are selected by an international jury of 11 experts representing one of the most prestigious automotive magazines in the world.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV - the best concept car

“Toyota Design made it to the finals in all three categories this year, both for the brand’s design language, the Aygo X in the stock car category, and of course the Compact Cruiser EV, the winner in the concept car category,” said Silva Baruffaldi. , Jury President and Editor of Auto & Design. “The Car Design Award is not awarded to the car, but to the team behind the project. Toyota's designers received great recognition in this year's competition."

Photos: Toyota

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар
Toyota Compact Cruiser EV - the best concept car

Концепт-кары

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар

Концепт-кар Toyota Compact Cruiser EV получил престижную награду Car Design Award 2022 в категории концепт-каров. Compact Cruiser EV был разработан европейской дизайнерской студией Toyota ED2 в Ницце и впервые представлен в декабре 2021 года в Mega Web Hall в Токио.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV с наградой Car Design Award 2022

«Мы исследовали электромобили более 30 лет и прошли долгий путь», — сказал Саймон Хамфрис, генеральный менеджер Toyota Design. «По мере того, как электромобили становятся все более популярными, люди все чаще ищут автомобили без вредных выбросов, чтобы выразить свой образ жизни. Compact Cruiser EV — отличный пример этой тенденции.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар

Основываясь на богатом опыте Toyota в создании внедорожников, ED2 разработала компактный круизер EV таким образом, чтобы подчеркнуть образ жизни молодых горожан, которые любят активно проводить время на свежем воздухе после работы. Автомобиль имеет уникальный дизайн, подчеркивающий его практичность, универсальность и внедорожные возможности полноприводного электрического внедорожника. Сырой, крепкий кузов по-разному отсылает к легендарному Land Cruiser первого поколения. Это видно по культовому внедорожному силуэту и простой форме кузова.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар

Toyota получила статуэтку Car Design Award в категории «Концептуальные автомобили» на гала-вечере в Музее дизайна ADI в Милане. Церемония награждения проводится в рамках Недели дизайна в Милане и знаменитой мебельной выставки Salone del Mobile.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар

Премия Car Design Award была впервые организована в 1984 году Фульвио Чинти, основателем и главным редактором журнала Auto & Design. Награда присуждается в трех категориях: «Серийные автомобили», «Концепт-кары» и «Язык фирменного стиля и согласованность». Лауреатов премии Car Design Award выбирает международное жюри, состоящее из 11 экспертов, представляющих один из самых престижных автомобильных журналов мира.

Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар

«В этом году Toyota Design вышла в финал во всех трех категориях — как за язык дизайна бренда, так и за Aygo X в категории серийных автомобилей, и, конечно же, за Compact Cruiser EV, победителя в категории концепт-каров», — сказала Сильва Баруффальди. , председатель жюри и редактор Auto & Design. — «Премия Car Design Award присуждается не автомобилю, а команде, разработавшей проект. В этом году на конкурсе дизайнеры Toyota получили большое признание».

Фотографии: Тойота

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

Кнопка «Наверх»
Toyota Compact Cruiser EV — лучший концепт-кар