Car premieres

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility - a compact van with a body for the disabled

Toyota introduces a new body for the PROACE CITY Verso of the PROACE family. The PROACE CITY Mobility system makes it easy and safe to transport people in wheelchairs.

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility

PROACE CITY Mobility is Toyota's next offering for a wheelchair accessible vehicle after the PROACE was built. The new add-on takes advantage of the PROACE CITY Verso, such as a low boot sill. The superstructure was developed in collaboration with Carpol.

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility - a compact van with a body for the disabled

The Mobility body is adapted for the PROACE CITY model in the passenger version of the Verso. As part of it, the floor of the rear of the car was lowered, which made it possible to obtain a compartment with a height of 142 cm, in which a passenger sitting in a wheelchair can be comfortably transported. It also facilitates the introduction of a wheelchair user into the car on an aluminum frame that unfolds in full length and folds in half using electric drives. The ramp is hinged, making it very easy to unfold. This decision required a redesign of the rear bumper, the middle part of which is attached to the raised tailgate.

PROACE CITY Mobility has factory front and second row seats. The passenger compartment takes the place of the third row of seats and the luggage compartment. Toyota equipped it with additional LED lighting. Driving safety is ensured by the four-point seat belts of the wheelchair and the three-point seat belts for the passenger sitting in it.

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility - a compact van with a body for the disabled

Mobility body is available for PROACE CITY Verso in Long version, 4.7 m long, in Business or Family configuration. Because it is type approved, it can be installed before the vehicle is registered. Both the car and the body are covered by a 3-year or 1 million km warranty. The price of the Mobility body for the Toyota compact van is $38,900. (4 c.u. = 1 USD) net.

The mobile body for PROACE CITY complements the wide range of body systems developed for production Toyota models. When purchasing PROACE or PROACE CITY, in addition to the adaptation system for the disabled, the car can also be equipped with an isotherm with a cooling unit, various types of cargo area protection and protective coatings, service bodies and specialized bodies. The medium-sized PROACE van also features, among other things, a ladder attachment system, a burial container and an elegant wooden Camper Tour Box. The Hilux ATV can be converted into an emergency vehicle, a snowplow or an ARCTIC TRUCKS ATV. Upon request, Toyota is also preparing special vehicles based on the Hilux for the police, fire and construction industries.

Photos: Toyota

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility — компактвэн с кузовом для инвалидовEnglish
Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility - a compact van with a body for the disabled

Премьеры автомобилей

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility — компактвэн с кузовом для инвалидов

Toyota представляет новый кузов для PROACE CITY Verso семейства PROACE. Система PROACE CITY Mobility позволяет легко и безопасно перевозить людей в инвалидных колясках.

Toyota PROACE CITY Мобильность

PROACE CITY Mobility — это следующее предложение Toyota для автомобиля, приспособленного для перевозки людей в инвалидных колясках, после постройки модели PROACE. Новая надстройка использует преимущества PROACE CITY Verso, такие как низкий порог багажника. Надстройка была разработана в сотрудничестве с Carpol.

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility — компактвэн с кузовом для инвалидов

Кузов Mobility адаптирован для модели PROACE CITY в пассажирском варианте Verso. В рамках него был опущен пол задней части автомобиля, что позволило получить купе высотой 142 см, в котором с комфортом может перевозиться пассажир, сидящий в инвалидной коляске. Это также облегчает введение инвалида-колясочника внутрь автомобиля на алюминиевой раме, которая раскладывается во всю длину и складывается пополам с помощью электроприводов. Пандус крепится на петлях, благодаря чему его очень легко раскладывать. Это решение потребовало переделки заднего бампера, средняя часть которого крепится к приподнятой задней двери.

PROACE CITY Mobility имеет заводские передние сиденья и сиденья второго ряда. Пассажирский салон занимает место третьего ряда сидений и багажного отделения. Toyota оснастила его дополнительным светодиодным освещением. Безопасность вождения обеспечивается за счет четырехточечных ремней крепления кресла-коляски и трехточечных ремней для сидящего в нем пассажира.

Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility — компактвэн с кузовом для инвалидов

Кузов Mobility доступен для PROACE CITY Verso в версии Long, длиной 4,7 м, в комплектации Business или Family. В связи с тем, что он одобрен по типу, его можно монтировать до регистрации транспортного средства. И на автомобиль, и на кузов распространяется гарантия 3 года или 1 млн км пробега. Цена кузова Mobility для компактвэна Toyota составляет 38 900 у.е. (4 у.е. = 1 USD) нетто.

Мобильный кузов для PROACE CITY дополняет широкий спектр систем кузова, разработанных для серийных моделей Toyota. При покупке PROACE или PROACE CITY, помимо системы адаптации для инвалидов, автомобиль также может быть оснащен изотермой с блоком охлаждения, различными видами защиты грузового пространства и защитными покрытиями, сервисными кузовными и специализированными кузовами. Фургон PROACE среднего размера также имеет, среди прочего, система крепления лестницы, похоронный контейнер и элегантный деревянный модуль Camper Tour Box. Вездеход Hilux может превратиться в автомобиль экстренной помощи, снегоочиститель или вездеход ARCTIC TRUCKS. По запросу Toyota также готовит специальные автомобили на базе Hilux для полиции, пожарной охраны и строительной отрасли.

Фотографии: Тойота

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Кнопка «Наверх»
Toyota PROACE CITY Mobility — компактвэн с кузовом для инвалидов