Car premieres

Volkswagen Touareg R debuts in Geneva

The debut of Volkswagen's new flagship model, the Touareg R, will take place at the 90th Geneva International Motor Show. The car will only be available as a plug-in hybrid with a 340 kW (462 hp) powertrain. A powerful off-road vehicle with a sufficiently charged battery always starts in E-MODE, which ensures zero carbon emissions. Like all Touaregas, the R version is also equipped with 4MOTION all-wheel drive as standard. Thanks to this, and also thanks to a powerful drive that develops a maximum torque of 700 Nm, Touareg R can pull a trailer weighing 3.5 tons. Towing such a trailer is possible even in the electric E-MODE mode.

The debut of the Touareg R will take place at the 90th Geneva International Motor Show.

The Touareg R* was developed by the Volkswagen R division, which for many years has specialized in preparing the sportiest models in the Volkswagen model range. It is also the first R-car with a plug-in hybrid drive, demonstrating Volkswagen's overall approach to electrifying its lineup. For the first time in the history of the brand from Wolfsburg, its most powerful model is a hybrid car. The well-equipped Touareg R will go on sale in the second half of 2020.

Volkswagen Touareg R debuts in Geneva

The hybrid powertrain of the Touareg R consists of a 2995cc turbocharged V6 petrol engine. cm with a power of 250 kW/340 hp, an electric motor with a power of 100 kW/136 hp. and a 14.1 kWh lithium-ion battery under the boot floor. An 8-speed automatic transmission and transfer case constantly sends torque to all four wheels.

Up to 140 km/h hybrid Touareg R can move only thanks to the electric motor. Only above this speed does the turbocharged V6 TSI petrol engine start. The driver can easily check the battery level through the Hybrid menu on the multimedia system screen. If you're using navigation, a so-called Battery Manager tracks your route and takes into account its topography to minimize power consumption and maximize your carbon-free range.

Volkswagen Touareg R debuts in Geneva

New to Volkswagen's flagship model is the Travel Assist system, thanks to which the Touareg can drive in semi-automatic mode at speeds up to 250 km/h. As the world's first plug-in hybrid SUV, the Touareg R can be equipped with Trailer Assist to make it easier to maneuver with a trailer.

The Touareg R is the third plug-in hybrid model in Volkswagen's European range, along with the Golf and Passat, but the first to be offered with all-wheel drive. Jost Capito, Head of Volkswagen R, said: “We are actively working to expand the Volkswagen R range. The Touareg R is uniquely positioned not only within the Volkswagen range, but also among large SUVs.”

* studio model is similar to the production model

Volkswagen Touareg R debuts in Geneva

Photo: Volkswagen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Volkswagen Touareg R дебютирует в ЖеневеEnglish
Volkswagen Touareg R debuts in Geneva

Премьеры автомобилей

Volkswagen Touareg R дебютирует в Женеве

Дебют новой флагманской модели Volkswagen — Touareg R — состоится на 90-м Женевском международном автосалоне. Автомобиль будет доступен только в виде подключаемого гибрида с силовым агрегатом мощностью 340 кВт (462 л.с.). Мощный внедорожник с достаточно заряженным аккумулятором всегда заводится в электрическом режиме E-MODE, обеспечивающем нулевые выбросы углерода. Как и все Touarega, версия R также в стандартной комплектации оснащена полным приводом 4MOTION. Благодаря этому, а также благодаря мощному приводу, развивающему максимальный крутящий момент 700 Нм, Touareg R может тянуть прицеп массой 3,5 тонны. Буксировка такого прицепа возможна даже в электрическом режиме E-MODE.

Дебют Touareg R состоится на 90-м Женевском международном автосалоне.

Touareg R* был разработан подразделением Volkswagen R, которое в течение многих лет специализировалось на подготовке самых спортивных моделей в модельном ряду Volkswagen. Это также первый R-автомобиль с подключаемым гибридным приводом, демонстрирующий общий подход Volkswagen к электрификации своего модельного ряда. Впервые в истории бренда из Вольфсбурга его самая мощная модель — гибридный автомобиль. Хорошо оснащенный Touareg R поступит в продажу во второй половине 2020 года.

Volkswagen Touareg R дебютирует в Женеве

Гибридный силовой агрегат Touareg R состоит из бензинового двигателя V6 с турбонаддувом объемом 2995 куб. см мощностью 250 кВт/340 л.с., электродвигателя мощностью 100 кВт/136 л.с. и литий-ионного аккумулятора емкостью 14,1 кВтч под полом багажника. 8-ступенчатая автоматическая коробка передач и раздаточная коробка постоянно передают крутящий момент на все четыре колеса.

До 140 км/ч гибрид Touareg R может двигаться только благодаря электродвигателю. Только выше этой скорости запускается бензиновый двигатель V6 TSI с турбонаддувом. Водитель может легко проверить уровень заряда аккумулятора через меню Hybrid на экране мультимедийной системы. Если вы используете навигацию, так называемый Диспетчер батареи отслеживает маршрут и учитывает его топографию, чтобы минимизировать потребление электроэнергии и увеличить запас хода без выбросов углекислого газа.

Volkswagen Touareg R дебютирует в Женеве

Новинкой флагманской модели Volkswagen стала система Travel Assist, благодаря которой Touareg может двигаться в полуавтоматическом режиме со скоростью до 250 км/ч. Как первый в мире внедорожник с подключаемым гибридом, Touareg R может быть оснащен системой Trailer Assist для облегчения маневрирования с прицепом.

Touareg R является третьей подключаемой гибридной моделью в европейском модельном ряду Volkswagen, наряду с Golf и Passat, но первой, которая предлагается с полным приводом. Йост Капито, глава Volkswagen R, сказал: «Мы активно работаем над расширением модельного ряда Volkswagen R. Touareg R занимает уникальное положение не только в модельном ряду Volkswagen, но и среди больших внедорожников».

* студийная модель аналогична серийной

Volkswagen Touareg R дебютирует в Женеве

Фото: Фольксваген

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Кнопка «Наверх»
Volkswagen Touareg R дебютирует в Женеве