Car premieres

Pagani Utopia with Pirelli P Zero Corsa tires

Horatio Pagani's latest creation, the Utopia, is fitted exclusively with Pirelli P Zero Corsa tyres. The new hypercar was presented at the Museum of Science and Technology. Leonardo da Vinci in Milan with specially designed Pirelli tires. Specialized tires provide not only top performance in all conditions, but also comfort in the cabin, while maximizing the driving experience and dynamic performance of this hypercar.

Pagani Utopia + Pirelli P Zero Corsa

In order to meet the requirements of the new car model, Pirelli has chosen the P Zero Corsa tire model, which draws on extensive motorsport experience. The technology used in the rubber compound and tread pattern allows the tire to withstand extremely high power and torque over the entire temperature range and on any type of road surface.

Pagani Utopia with Pirelli P Zero Corsa tires

Using this tire as a starting point, Pirelli developed the P Zero Corsa all-round tire to deliver the ultimate in comfort that is an integral part of the Utopia design conceived by Horacio Pagani.

In addition, the tires have an embossed car silhouette symbol on the sidewall to emphasize the individual approach to their design. Driving dynamics is provided by two tire sizes front and rear: 265/35ZR21 at the front and 325/30ZR22 at the rear. A specially designed P Zero winter tire is also available for colder conditions.

Pagani Utopia with Pirelli P Zero Corsa tires

The Pagani Utopia tires were developed using a virtual environment. This design approach was initiated in motorsports and then carried over to products designed for road-approved vehicles. Recent advances in this technology allow Pirelli engineers to create digital tire models that can be accurately calibrated and tested before a physical prototype is created.

Pagani Utopia with Pirelli P Zero Corsa tires

This methodology is faster, more sustainable and much more efficient than the traditional manufacturing process. It also gives Pirelli the ability to pinpoint tires to exact manufacturer specifications and then test them virtually, saving time and raw materials.

Cooperation between Pirelli and Pagani

The collaboration between Pirelli and Pagani has been going on for more than a decade, combining the latest technology with timeless style. Highlights of this historic partnership include the P Zero tires for the Pagani Zonda, the P Zero Trofeo R for the Pagani Huayra Roadster BC, and now the new P Zero Corsa tire for Utopia. The next chapters of this collaboration are still being written...

Key Features of Pagani Utopia:

  • Dry weight: 1280 kg
  • Power: 864 HP (635 kW) at 6000 rpm at 18°C
  • Torque: 1,100 Nm from 2,800 to 5,900 rpm.
  • Engine: Pagani V12 60° 5980 cc cm with twin turbocharger - specially developed by Mercedes-AMG
  • Transmission: Pagani by Xtrac, 7-speed transverse AMT (automatic manual transmission) or purely manual transmission with electromechanical differential.
  • Chassis: Pagani Carbo-Titanium HP62 G2 and Carbo-Triax HP62 monocoque with tubular chromoly alloy steel subframes front and rear
  • Suspension: Forged aluminum alloy double wishbone with wave springs and electronically controlled dampers.
  • Braking System: Pagani by Brembo 4 ventilated carbon-ceramic brake unit, 410x38mm with 6-piston monolithic calipers at the front and 390x34mm with 4-piston monolithic calipers at the rear
  • Wheels: APP - forged aluminum alloy, 21″ front and 22″ rear
  • Tires: Pirelli PZero Corsa 265/35 R21 front and 325/30 R22 rear; Pirelli SottoZero for driving at low temperatures

Photo: Pagani, Info: Pirelli press office

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Close
Back to top button
Pagani Utopia с шинами Pirelli P Zero CorsaEnglish
Pagani Utopia with Pirelli P Zero Corsa tires

Премьеры автомобилей

Pagani Utopia с шинами Pirelli P Zero Corsa

Последнее творение Горацио Пагани, модель Utopia, оснащена исключительно шинами Pirelli P Zero Corsa. Новый гиперкар представили в Музее науки и техники. Леонардо да Винчи в Милане со специально разработанными шинами Pirelli. Специализированные шины обеспечивают не только высочайшую производительность в любых условиях, но и комфорт в салоне, при этом максимально улучшая впечатления от вождения и динамические характеристики этого гиперкара.

Pagani Utopia + Pirelli P Zero Corsa

Чтобы соответствовать требованиям новой модели автомобиля, Pirelli выбрала модель шин P Zero Corsa, при разработке которой был использован обширный опыт, полученный в автоспорте. Технология, используемая в резиновой смеси и рисунке протектора, позволяет шине выдерживать чрезвычайно высокую мощность и крутящий момент во всем диапазоне температур и на любом типе дорожного покрытия.

Pagani Utopia с шинами Pirelli P Zero Corsa

Используя эту шину в качестве отправной точки, Pirelli разработала универсальную шину P Zero Corsa, чтобы обеспечить максимальный комфорт, который является неотъемлемой частью дизайна Utopia, задуманного Орасио Пагани.

Кроме того, шины имеют рельефный символ силуэта автомобиля на боковине, чтобы подчеркнуть индивидуальный подход к их дизайну. Динамика движения обеспечивается шинами двух размеров спереди и сзади: 265/35ZR21 спереди и 325/30ZR22 сзади. Специально разработанная зимняя шина P Zero также доступна для более холодных условий.

Pagani Utopia с шинами Pirelli P Zero Corsa

При разработке шин Pagani Utopia использовалась виртуальная среда. Этот подход к дизайну был инициирован в автоспорте, а затем перенесен на продукты, предназначенные для автомобилей, одобренных для использования на дорогах. Последние достижения в этой технологии позволяют инженерам Pirelli создавать цифровые модели шин, которые можно точно откалибровать и протестировать перед созданием физического прототипа.

Pagani Utopia с шинами Pirelli P Zero Corsa

Эта методология быстрее, устойчивее и намного эффективнее, чем традиционный производственный процесс. Кроме того, это дает Pirelli возможность точно определять шины в соответствии с точными спецификациями производителя, а затем тестировать их виртуально, экономя время и сырье.

Сотрудничество Pirelli и Pagani

Сотрудничество между Pirelli и Pagani продолжается уже более десяти лет и заключается в объединении новейших технологий с вневременным стилем. Важнейшими моментами этого исторического партнерства стали шины P Zero для Pagani Zonda, P Zero Trofeo R для Pagani Huayra Roadster BC, а теперь и новая шина P Zero Corsa для Utopia. Следующие главы этого сотрудничества еще пишутся…

Ключевые характеристики Pagani Utopia:

  • Сухая масса: 1280 кг
  • Мощность: 864 л.с. (635 кВт) при 6000 об/мин при 18°С
  • Крутящий момент: 1 100 Нм в диапазоне от 2 800 до 5 900 об/мин.
  • Двигатель: Pagani V12 60 ° 5980 куб. см с двойным турбокомпрессором — специально разработан Mercedes-AMG
  • Трансмиссия: Pagani by Xtrac, 7-ступенчатая поперечная AMT (автоматическая механическая трансмиссия) или чисто механическая коробка передач с электромеханическим дифференциалом.
  • Шасси: монокок Pagani Carbo-Titanium HP62 G2 и Carbo-Triax HP62 с трубчатыми подрамниками из хромомолибденовой легированной стали спереди и сзади
  • Подвеска: кованый алюминиевый сплав на двойных поперечных рычагах с волновыми пружинами и электронно-управляемыми амортизаторами.
  • Тормозная система: вентилируемый карбон-керамический тормозной блок Pagani by Brembo 4, 410×38 мм с 6-поршневыми монолитными суппортами спереди и 390×34 мм с 4-поршневыми монолитными суппортами сзади
  • Колеса: APP — кованые монолитные из алюминиевого сплава, 21″ спереди и 22″ сзади
  • Шины: Пирелли ПЗеро Корса 265/35 R21 спереди и 325/30 R22 сзади; Пирелли СоттоЗеро для езды при низких температурах

Фото: Pagani, Информация: пресс-служба Pirelli

Добавить комментарий

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован.

Кнопка «Наверх»
Pagani Utopia с шинами Pirelli P Zero Corsa